York Botanic Art Prize 2023

26 NOVEMBER 2023 – 31 JANUARY 2024

I’m pleased to announce I have been selected as a finalist and will be exhibiting at 

Gallery 152

152 Avon Terrace York

Western Australia 6302

08 9641 2334


The York Botanic Art Prize has a prize pool of $12,000. Since its launch in 2020 the prize has aimed to showcase artistic engagement with Western Australia’s incredible native flora, drawing attention to existential environmental issues facing the native landscape, and the many opportunities available for its protection and regeneration. Artists whose work challenges traditional notions and conventions of botanical art, in a sense ‘botanical art in the expanded field’, are encouraged to enter. 

The prize boasts Professor Josh Byrne, environmental scientist and presenter of ABC’s Gardening Australia, as its Patron. The judges for 2023 will include Dr Laetita Wilson, Professor Fiona Stanley and Ron Bradfield Jnr. The finalists will be selected for the York Botanic Art exhibition which will open and announce the winner on the 26thof November.


Michael McHugh, Mia Forrest, Jude Willis, Sam Michelle, Kyle Hughes-Odgers, Benjamin Cole, Rebecca Stewart-Bartell, Cynthia Orr, Matthew McVeigh, Barbara ODonovan, Jennifer Robertson, Kirsten Hudson, Sultana Shamshie, Robin Wells, Katie Barron, Amanda Andlee Poland, Laura Williams, Jane Coffey, Sujora Conrad, James Crombie, Sharon Muir, Yoshiko Gunning, Linelle Stepto, Clarice Yuen, Zoe Sernack, Jo White, Charlotte Haywood, Tineke Van der Eecken, Shin-I (Juliet) Tang, Paul Dennis, Margery Goodall, Marina Lommerse, Pippin Drysdale, Mya Cook, Kati Thamo, Angela Ferolla, Sarah Thornton-Smith, Bethany Breslin, Nina Ellis, Ali Kidd, Ross Potter, Kelsey Ashe, Lorraine Biggs, Virginia Keft, Samantha Dennison, Jennifer Cochrane and Kimberly Stuart.